Congratulations to the worthy recipients of the Horse Council BC’s 2016 Awards! Each award winner will receive their award at an event of their own choosing throughout 2017.

2016 Sherman Olson Lifetime Achievement Award
Carol McDonald

2016 Coach of the Year
Andrea Taylor

2016 Horse Industry Professional of the Year
Perneil Training – Chelsea McNeil & Kate Perin

2016 Junior Athlete of the Year
Sunny Balshaw

2016 Senior Athlete of the Year 
Heidi Telstad

2016 Bob James Volunteer of the Year
Ron Trickett

2016 Horse of the Year – Competitive
Boston owned by Susanne McLeod

2016 Horse of the Year – Non-Competitive

Thank you also to all the nominators for letting us know about the amazing people in our horse industry!