Board of Directors

Executive Name Phone Email
President Karen Swantje 604-897-4556  [email protected]
Treasurer Sharon Pickthorne 250-337-1818 [email protected]
Officer of Competition Susan Harrison 250-701-1350 [email protected]
Officer of Education Dr. Susan Thompson 604-943-8155 [email protected]
Officer Specializing in Industry and Agriculture Lynda Atkinson 250-747-3700 [email protected]
Officer Specializing in Recreation Terre O’Brennan 604-940-6958 [email protected]
Officer Specializing in Business Growth and Development Gord Frazer 778-587-5267 [email protected]
Officer General Tracy Carver 778-999-7400 [email protected]
Officer General Nancy Olson-Beaulieu 604-671-0707 [email protected]
Affiliate Directors Name Phone Email
Back Country Horsemen Society of BC Rose Schroeder 604-897-0700 [email protected]
BC Carriage Driving Society Ellen Hockley 250-572-7516 [email protected]
BC Hunter Jumper Association Justine Annandale 604-828-3854 [email protected]
BC Therapeutic Riding Association Karen Swantje 604-897-4556  [email protected]
Canadian Pony Clubs (BC Division) Karen Ritchey 250-692-6611 [email protected]
Canadian Thoroughbred Horse Society (BC Division) Jamie Demetrick 250-878-9170 [email protected]
Dressage BC Wendy Christoff 604-209-7201 [email protected]
Endurance Riders Association Of BC Terre O’Brennan 604-940-6958 [email protected]
Equestrian Vaulting Association Of BC Danielle Maher 604-897-0814 [email protected]
Harness Racing BC Society Lynda Atkinson 250-747-3700 [email protected]
Horse Trials BC Julie Johannson 250-498-0044 [email protected]
Western Canadian Reining Association Theresa Tremeer 250-517-7023 [email protected]
Regional  Directors Name Phone Email
East Kootenays Arlene Ridge 250-489-5923 [email protected]
West Kootenays Liz Saunders 250-359-7293 [email protected]
Okanagan Similkameen Myrna Thompson 250-317-8347 [email protected]
Fraser Valley East Elaine Bessuille 604-823-7310 [email protected]
Fraser Valley West Lisa Mander 604-719-1989 [email protected]
Vancouver Sunshine Coast Gil Hansen 604-886-4177 [email protected]
Vancouver Island North  Tegwyn (Teg) Harper 250-337-8165 [email protected]
Vancouver Island South Claire Vessey 250-391-1790 [email protected]
Thompson Shuswap Carolyn Farris 250-546-6083 [email protected]
Peace River Rachel Vowles 250-886-7595 [email protected]
Prince George Cariboo Carolyn Dobbs 250-998-4334 [email protected]
North West Vacant
 Directors at Large Name Phone Email
Director at Large  Rose Schroeder 604-897-0700 [email protected]
Director at Large Joan Chess-Woollacott 250-962-2462 [email protected]
Director at Large Alane Lublow 604-875-8728 [email protected]
Director at Large Gordon Frazer 778-587-5267 [email protected]

Don’t know which region you’re in? Find out here!