Ottawa, ON, Feb. 2, 2017 — Nominations have officially opened for the Equestrian Canada National Awards for 2016, and will remain open until March 3, 2017 at 4p.m. ET.

It’s time to celebrate the impressive achievements of individuals, equines and organizations who have contributed to the growth and success of the equestrian community over the past year.

EC Sport Licence Holders are encouraged to submit nominations for the following awards:

Full award criteria, information and nomination forms can be found at

If you know a person, horse or organization that deserves the honour and recognition of an EC National Award, be sure to submit your nomination by the deadline of March 3, 2017 at 4 p.m. ET.

Selection of EC National Awards
Nominations for EC National Awards will be reviewed, and recipients will be chosen, by the EC Awards Committee, with support and input from appropriate EC stakeholders and experts. The 2017 EC Awards Committee members are Deanna Phelan (Chair), Jennifer Anstey, Michael Boyd, Erin Lundteigen, Phillip Rozon and Karen Sparks.

2017 EC Awards Reception
The EC National Award recipients for 2016 will be honoured at the EC Awards Reception, taking place on April 8, 2017 at the 2017 EC Convention in Vancouver, BC. Join us for what is sure to be a memorable and entertaining night as we celebrate the achievements of the EC National Award recipients. Don’t miss out – purchase your 2017 EC Awards Reception ticket today by visiting the 2017 EC Convention Registration Portal.