We are looking forward to honouring many great athletes at the 27th annual Kamloops Sports Hall of Fame Banquet on Saturday April 8th, in the Coast Hotel and Conference Centre. Tickets are $50 per person and available to the public at the Sandman Centre box office. Please give the Sports Council a call at 250-828-3822 for reserved group seating.

Guest speaker is two time Olympic Medalist and Canadian National Swim Team Captain – Ryan Cochrane.



Female Athlete of the Year

Sponsored by LN Group

Megan Dalke – Swimming

Iuliia Pakhomenko – Volleyball

Sophie Ogilvie – Triathlon


Male Athlete of the Year

Sponsored by Kamloops Minor Baseball 

Colin Gilbert – Swimming

Patrick Waters – Para-Swimming

Josh Wolfram – Basketball


Master Athlete of the Year 

Sponsored by Royal Canadian Legion Branch 52

Mira Singh – Crossfit

Margaret Rhebergen – Track and Field


Coach of the Year

Sponsored by Tim Hortons/Jon Pankuch

Brad Dalke – Swimming

Scott Clark – Basketball

Sara Sellmer – Equestrian


Team of the Year

Sponsored by Kamloops Blazers Sports Society


Peewee AAA Kamloops Riverdogs – Baseball

TRU Men’s Basketball – Basketball

Kamloops Blue Broncos – Football


Sport Person of the Year

Sponsored by Daley and Company CPA LLP – Chartered Professional Accountants

Kara Wright – Triathlon

Jim Rose – Hockey Day in Canada

Norm Daley and Jon Pankuch – IIHF Women’s Worlds


International Excellence 

Sponsored by PacificSport Interior BC

Connor Ingram – Hockey

Darren Maywood – Classic Bodybuilding

Steve Seibel – Basketball Referee


University Award 

Sponsored by TRU WolfPack

Tyler Hodder – Baseball

Jacob Bigham – Football

Dylana Milobar – Swimming


If you are coming from out of town, The Coast Hotel and Conference Centre has a great rate for guests of the Sports Hall of Fame Banquet!

Be sure to mention ‘TICKETS’ when booking with them.