Ottawa, ON, Oct. 23, 2018 – The inaugural meeting of the 2018-19 Equestrian Canada (EC) Board of Directors took place on Oct. 19 and 20, 2018, where the appointments of President and Vice President were made.

EC is pleased to announce that Meg Krueger (ON) has been re-elected as President after first taking on the post in October 2017. Chris Sorensen (ON) was elected First Vice President, while Doug Orr (AB) was voted in as Second Vice President.

Krueger, Sorensen and Orr join returning Directors, Dominique Chagnon (QC), Charles Cue (NS), Robert Mitchell (BC), Carla Robin (BC), Craig Collins (ON), and new Directors, Dr. Wayne Burwash (AB), Jane Milton (BC), and Robyn Tremblay (ON).

“It was an honour to welcome the new Directors, and have the entire Board hit the ground running during the official start to the 2018-19 term at the October meeting,” said Meg Krueger, EC President. “The current Board has an ideal mix of incoming and returning Directors, making for a dynamic mix of perspectives and areas of expertise.”

During the meeting, the EC Board also honoured outgoing Director, Peggy Hambly (ON). Having reached the maximum of six (6) consecutive years serving on the Board, Hambly’s current term as an EC Director came to a close following the 2018 EC Annual General Meeting in September 2018. EC thanks Peggy for her incredible dedication and contributions to the EC Board, and the organization as a whole, during her term.

For more information on the EC Board of Directors, visit

Questions, Comments?

If you have any questions or comments concerning the 2018-19 EC Board of Directors, please contact:

Richard Mongeau
Chief Executive Officer
Equestrian Canada
[email protected]